Rates & Fees

Submitting your inquiry for a loan at CashAdvanceLocal.com incurs absolutely no cost. CashAdvanceLocal.com is not a lender and does not provide lending services directly to consumers. Based on the information you submit, CashAdvanceLocal.com searches its database housing its vast network of lenders to pair you with the lender and loan that may be suited to your needs so that you can submit an application directly to the lender.The Truth in Lending Act requires full disclosure of all loan fees and interest rates that borrowers may incur. All fees and rate information should be disclosed to you by your lender at the time of approval. Upon the conclusion of lender approval, most lenders will direct you to an e-signature page. This page is provided to you by the lender to which you were matched.

The lender provides documents that contain all fees and rate information pertaining to the loan being offered to you by the lender. Please review the fee and rate information provided to you by your lender at this time thoroughly and completely before agreeing to the terms of the loan. You are under no obligation to accept these terms. If you decide the loan terms detailed in the lender contract are acceptable and wish to proceed with the loan process, e-sign the page and await transfer of your funds.The loan fees and interest rates are determined solely by your lender, with specific amounts determined based upon the information you submitted to the lender. CashAdvanceLocal.com has no control or knowledge of the loan details between you and your lender. You are under no obligation to continue with the application process if you find a particular lender’s loan terms unsuitable.
Cash advance lenders have varying policies regarding late payments. Review the late payment policy detailed in the loan documents provided to you by your lender before appending your e-signature, and thereby agreeing to the loan terms. All lenders, however, must abide by applicable laws, rules, and regulations regarding late payment fees. Select your state from the list below to review the laws and regulations governing late payments by a particular state.
Additional fees or charges may apply to you in the event that you are unable to repay your loan. CashAdvanceLocal.com uses commercially reasonable efforts to work only with reputable lenders dedicated to pursuing collections of past due accounts with conduct that is fair and reasonable. Find your state in the list down below to review the legal repercussions applicable to you in the case of non-payment.
Loan renewal policies are largely governed by state regulatory legislation. In states where rollovers, or repayment term extensions, are allowed, interest rates, along with any late fees that may be assessed, can add a substantial dollar amount to the end price of your loan. Find your state’s laws and regulations governing rollovers and extensions from among the list down below. Read the lender’s terms in full regarding loan renewal options before signing the loan contract.

State Rate & Fee Regulations

Find your state to review the applicable laws and regulations governing cash advance loan rates and fees in your state:

STATE:MAX LOAN AMOUNTCHARGES:

Alabama

$500

This should not exceed 17.5% of the amount. Also $10 fee for every loan request is permitted. If the loan period expires 3% extra is charged.

Alaska

$500

A lender is only allowed to charge what is known as a nonrefundable originating fee. This fee shouldn’t exceed around $15 for every $100. Also the fee shouldn’t exceed 15% of the borrowed amount. Also $20 additional free for the business’s financial operation can also be charged.

Arizona

N/A

Shouldn’t exceed the 36% of its annual fees. Repayment of past due fees is also allowed.

Arkansas

N/A

Around a 36% annual fee. This will depend on the Federal Reserve Discount Rate and an added 5%. Just one loan is allowed in order to avoid cases where one loan is taken to pay back the other. Also the fees cannot be over $400.

California

$300

A business cannot go beyond a 15% deferred deposit transaction fee of an amount over $45

Colorado

$500

The documentation fees is allowed a maximum of $75. $7.50 is the max maintenance fee of every $100 loaned, up to around $30 per month this is including the monthly maintenance fee charged every month. In the case of a renewal the lender can access additional financial charges which shouldn’t exceed a yearly 45% percent.  

Connecticut

N/A

The interest shouldn’t exceed 30.3%. Late fee is also applicable.

Delaware

$500

Cash advances of a total of $1000 is allowed at one time. The fee attached to this loan has no limit.

District of Columbia

Loans which are Prohibited

The law does not always change. However, keep checking back to CashAdvanceLocal.com to stay posted.

Florida

$500

A deferred provider or even an affiliate is not allowed to charge fees over 10% of the amount. However, a verification fee is allowed. Loan operation may be subject to a 15% fee. The total fee every year can be around 390%

Georgia

Loans prohibited

The law does change. Please check back to CashAdvanceLocal.com for up to date info on this.

Hawaii

$600

Fees shouldn’t be more than 15% of the amount. The lender is allowed 17.65% in charges every two weeks for its financial operation.

Idaho

$1000

None

Illinois

Either 22.5% or $1000 of a person’s monthly gross income, depending on which is less.

Lender is not allowed to charge over $15.50 for every $100 with a yearly fee limited to just 99%

Indiana

$500 / 20you’re your monthly gross income depending on which is less

The lender can charge 15% finance charge on $250. Loans over $250 but less than $400 have a 13% interest limit on the amount. On amounts ranging between $400 and $500 the financial charges are around 10%.

Iowa

$500

On the first $100 loan the lender cannot charge over $15 in fees. Then there is a $10 subsequent charge on every $100 increment. 14 day loans have to undergo a fee of up to around 16.67%.

Kansas

$500

Lenders can charge 15% on a cash loan. Another 15% can be charged in the way of finance fee. But not over 3% of the amount once it has matured.

Kentucky

$500 charge applied to all payday loans.

The total amount in proceeds received from a customer from all differed deposits cannot be over $500. Lenders are not allowed to charge over $15 as service fee for every $100. The additional finance fee cannot be over 17.65%.

Louisiana

$350

$5 is the originating fee. 16.75% or $45 depending on which is less is the annual charge on the loaned cash advance. There is a 36% annual interest limit. 25% is the finance fee which lenders cannot exceed.

Maine

N/A

For loans under $250 the interest fee is limited to just $15 but up to around max $25 for larger amounts. The max is 30%.

Maryland

N/A

No licensed check cashing company is allowed to indirectly or directly charge or even collect fees for a check cashing service on the basis of: 33% each year or just 2.75% depending on which is less.

Michigan

$600

A lender is allowed to charge a service fee for every deferred presentment service. This fee is not a part of the interest and lenders can charge both. The amount shouldn’t exceed 15% of the initial $100, 14% of a third $100 or around 12% on the forth, on the fifth 11%. A database verification fee is also allowed under the section 34(5)

Minnesota

$350

For a sum of up to and also including $50 there is a $5.50 charge added. Between $50 and $100 there is a 10% charge plus a $5 admin fee. Of amounts $100 to $250 there is a 7% charge and a $5 fee. Amounts of around $250 to $350 is charged 6% of the loan proceeds with a min admin fee of $5. The overall contract shouldn’t exceed 2.75% after its maturity.

Mississippi

$400

Lenders are not allowed to charge indirectly or direct a fee or some other consideration or their act of cashing deposit checks in excess of around 18%. Also 22% additional finance fee may be levied.

Missouri

$500

The borrower could be charged an interest fee on an amount which is not paid at the rate which was previously agreed by both parties. A customer is not required to pay an amount of accumulated interest and also fees in excess of 75%.

Montana

The minimum loan amount is $50 but the loan cannot exceed $300

A lender is not allowed to charge a fee for making a deferred deposit loan which exceeds 36% annually, which is inclusive of its insufficient funds fee.

Nebraska

$500 for every payday loan at any time.

The lender is allowed to charge an amount of $15 for every $100 and $17.65 per $100 for various services provided by the lender.

Nevada

monthly gross income of 25%

Lender is not permitted to make a loan of deferred deposit over 25% of the expected gross of the customer’s monthly salary at the time of taking the loan.

New Hampshire

$500

A cash loan can only incur interest, charges or fees which are levied on the cash loans. The interest should not be in excess of 36% a year.

New Jersey

Prohibited Loans

The law does change every now and then. Keep checking back to stay up to date.

New Mexico

A charge of 25% of the gross monthly income which includes fees.

$0.50 is charged as verification fee, the total amount charge is 15.5%. Lenders are not allowed to issue a payday loan if the total principal sum of the loan and its fees, when added with the principle is over 25% of the person’s gross income. Just one fee can be collected unless a customer willfully agrees to the arrangement in writing.

New York

N/A

Leders are not allowed to charge over $16 for every $100 on the first principal balance.

North Carolina

N/A

A check cashing company is not allowed to indirectly or directly charge and or collect fees for cashing check services on the basis of: 36% per year.

North Dakota

$500

A lender needs to charge a service fee but not over 20% of the total amount paid. An additional 20% can be charged as interest on the amount.

Ohio

$500

The interest is calculated according to the USC 1606 guidelines and will not exceed a 28% annual rate which is exclusive of its 1.08% fee.

Oklahoma

$500

Lenders can charge an interest fee but it shouldn’t exceed $15 for each $100 which is loaded which is equal or less than $300 and not be over $10 for each $100 for amounts over $300. An additional finance charge of $15 can also be charged for each $100.

Oregon

A 30% rate from gross monthly income.

Lenders are not allowed to renew or issue a loan over the rate of 36% annually. This also excludes the registration fee required for new loans.

Pennsylvania

N/A

Getting a payday cash loan in Pennsylvania can be difficult. Right now laws are geared towards destroying cash advance lenders.

Rhode Island


For all payday loans $500 at any time.


Lenders are not permitted to charge a check cashing fee over 15% of the loaned amount. Also additional interest cannot be over 15% of the amount.

South Carolina

For all payday loans $500 at any time.

Lenders are allowed to charge more fees in addition to their originating fees. The interest is also limited to 15% of the amount.

South Dakota

$500

There are no limits on the type and fee amount.

Tennessee

$500 usually for a maximum of 3 payday loans at the same time.

Lenders are allowed to charge $15 as interest for every $100 and the finance charge shouldn’t be over $17.65 for every $100.

Texas

N/A

$10 is the originating fee, $48 is the interest fee for every $100 plus there is $12 finance charges for every $100.

Utah

N/A

N/A

Vermont

$500

It shouldn’t be over 18% of the total year fees.

Virginia

$500

$5 is the verification fee, $36 is the interest fee for every $100, and an additional $20 finance charges for $100.

Washington

$700 and It should be under 30% of the borrower’s gross income.

Lenders are allowed to charge fees as the total amount over $15 for every $100 of the first $500, subsequently $10 for every $100 for amounts over $500. Plus $15 for services.

West Virginia

N/A

The law does change every now and then. Log back in to get the latest updates.

Wisconsin

35% or $1500 of gross income every month depending on which is less.


There are no fees amount limits.

Wyoming

N/A

Finance charges should not be over $30 or even 20% of the monthly principal balance depending on which is larger.

There are some states that do not have any specific lending statutory provisions pertaining to payday loans. And they do not require that lenders comply with the interest rates offered by: Maryland, New Jersey, Connecticut, Massachusetts, West Virginia, Vermont and Pennsylvania. North Carolina and Arizona are allowed preexisting cash loans statues and laws to sunset.

Copyright 2017 © All Rights Reserved

Cash Advance Local - United States

Contact Us

Sitemap

Important Disclosures. Please Read Carefully.

This service is not available in all states. If you request a loan in a particular state where such loans are prohibited, or in a location where CashAdvanceLocal.com does not have an available lender, you will not be connected to a lender. In some cases, you may be given the option of obtaining a loan from a tribal lender. Tribal lenders are subject to tribal and certain federal laws while being immune from state law including usury caps. If you are connected to a tribal lender, please understand that the tribal lender’s rates and fees may be higher than state-licensed lenders. Additionally, tribal lenders may require you to agree to resolve any disputes in a tribal jurisdiction. You are urged to read and understand the terms of any loan offered by any lender, whether tribal or state-licensed, and to reject any particular loan offer that you cannot afford to repay or that includes terms that are not acceptable to you.

The purpose of shorter duration loans is to provide the borrower temporary financial relief. Such loans are not a long-term financial solution. Persons facing serious financial difficulties should consider other alternatives or should seek out professional financial advice.

This website is not an offer to lend. CashAdvanceLocal.com is not a lender and does not make loan or credit decisions. CashAdvanceLocal.com connects interested persons with a lender from its network of approved lenders. CashAdvanceLocal.com does not control and is not responsible for the actions or inactions of any lender, is not an agent, representative or broker of any lender, and does not endorse any lender. CashAdvanceLocal.com receives compensation from its lenders, often based on a ping-tree model similar to Google AdWords where the highest available bidder is connected to the consumer. Regardless, CashAdvanceLocal.com’s service is always free to you.

CashAdvanceLocal.com does not pull your credit or look at your creditworthiness, but responsible lenders will. By submitting your information to CashAdvanceLocal.com, you are giving lenders in CashAdvanceLocal.com’s network permission to verify your social security number, driver license number or other identification, and to review your creditworthiness by pulling your credit history from major credit bureaus such as Experian, Equifax and Trans Union and from alternative credit bureaus such as Teletrack or DP Bureau.

Lender’s Disclosure of Terms.

The lender you are connected to will provide documents that contain all fees and rate information pertaining to the loan being offered, including any potential fees for late-payments and the rules under which you may be allowed (if permitted by applicable law) to refinance, renew or rollover your loan. Loan fees and interest rates are determined solely by the lender based on the lender’s internal policies, underwriting criteria and applicable law. CashAdvanceLocal.com has no knowledge of or control over the loan terms offered by a lender. You are urged to read and understand the terms of any loan offered by any lender, whether tribal or state-licensed, and to reject any particular loan offer that you cannot afford to repay or that includes terms that are not acceptable to you.

Late Payments May Affect Your Credit Score

Please be aware that missing a payment or making a late payment can negatively impact your credit score. To protect yourself and your credit history, make sure you only accept loan terms that you can afford to repay. If you cannot make a payment on time, you should contact your lender immediately and discuss how to handle late payments. Lenders are required to follow the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act and related state law when collecting money from you.